Monday Meltdown

Well the old me would have had a meltdown, at least internally.  Boiling over with frustration and stress.

Current me was just very annoyed.

It started out with almost no sleep last night.  I guess it was tea I drank at dinner with mom.  Who knows.

Then early this morning someone in my staff punted an angry phone call to me.  1.5 hours later, I was finally done.

Then off to the Dr.  Rushed down to South Austin, car riding on fumes.  Waited almost 2 hours to be seen.  My labs we were reviewing for the wrong part of my cycle.  I told her I didn’t know she was testing for that.  Apparently she wasn’t.  The front desk sent the lab the wrong slip.  So thank goodness insurance paid for most of the really expensive useless tests.

She said my thyroid is fine.  She wants to test me in 2 months when I’ve had a chance to try the Naturethroid that apparently her boss changed me to without her knowledge.  Her boss that I’ve never seen.  And no, I didn’t spell that wrong, that’s the weird way they spell it.

She said i’m shedding because it’s that time of year and I am not hyper.

As far as the weight, she told me it’s because i’m old.  That I need to shock my body by throwing it something new.  Something I suck at.  I currently suck at running, but apparently that’s not enough.  She suggested stairmill (which I do already) and rowing.  I am certainly not good at any one thing right now (except being tired of the extra pounds).   I am going to take her up on this and see if it makes a difference.  I don’t have anything to lose (except the parts that don’t fit in my clothes).  It was NOT hard before, I think that is what makes this so much more frustrating.  Well actually I think it’s because I gained in the first place.

And before you roll your eyes, I don’t care what anyone thinks or how much I weigh.  I want to fit into my old clothes, end of story, no matter what scale number that is.  I am 2 sizes bigger than I want to be.  I want to be fit and healthy again.

On the upside, someone thinks I’m smoking hot the way I am.  🙂

Leave a Reply

