Ay Ay Ay!

The last week has been a blur.

Friday-helped mom finish sister’s birthday shopping.  Cooked parents dinner at sister’s house.  Made her GF magic bar cupcakes.

Saturday-relay race.  I got severely dehydrated and ran pretty dang slow.  Then stupid me didn’t drink up until 2 pm.  Went out for sister’s birthday.

Sunday-my shoulders were so sore I couldn’t move, guessing it was from my dehydration.  I went to the gym but couldn’t do much of anything.

Monday-Wednesday-blur.  Work was super busy.  I tried to run Tuesday but only had time for 2 miles, which was brutal.  Started getting in a funk this morning and I can see it lasting for the next week.  I keep fighting it, but can’t shake it.  My heart is hurting pretty badly right now.  I know how to make it better, but I don’t see that happening.  That hurts even more. I want to magically fix everything and to live happily (most of the time) ever after.  I want my fairy tale damn it!

Never heard back from Dr. L, which makes me sad.  I have no idea what to do now.  I can’t wait 2 more months to see him and keep buying stuff that may not be helping me.  May be trying my mom’s Dr. in SA soon.

I am probably not renewing my domain in a few weeks, so it may be back to https://melissadishes.wordpress.com.  Will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

