Finally Friday

Thank goodness it’s Friday.  Like seriously.

Monday-worked late on special project.  Why? Because my coworker sucks and the biggies know it, but for some reason they still have this person in one of my former roles.  I know I set the bar high, but come on.

Started feeling bad about 2.  Fought nausea the whole way home.  Got a little sick.  Went to bed super early to try to make it go away.  No such luck.  REALLY sick at 9 pm.

Tuesday-felt like death.  Had a low fever.  My whole body was sore.  I suspect food poisoning.  I only think I made it to work in one piece because ODB was on the phone with me.  I only went for a big presentation.  I got sent home at 8 and my presentation postponed.  Luckily ODB stayed on the phone with me on way home. I was only able to eat cereal and corn cakes (like rice cake).   i don’t usually eat either, so I had to go grab them quickly.   Everything else seriously made me gag.  I slept almost all day.

Wednesday:  Woke up feeling SO much better.  Not 100%.  I still wasn’t able to eat much but it was improvement.  Tried soup at lunch, and I could only find something rich at HEB which was NOT good.   Worked super late. That night I threw away ALL food from my office and my fridge.  I have NO idea what caused it.

Thursday: Even better, still not 100%.  Swam at lunch, my first workout of week.  Ate normal food.  Even had a date with sister to eat and watch Sons of Anarchy.  Not sure I convinced her with that first episode this season!

Friday:  Friday is the WORST day of the week at work.  We really have to work for our weekends, lol.  My appetite caught up with me from earlier in the week!  Attempted cardio at lunch, could feel I wasn’t 100%, but maybe 80%.  Worked with my girls at packet pickup for a race all afternoon and evening.

Hope to wake up Saturday or Sunday and be back to normal 🙂   It’s unreal how a little food poisoning can lay you out on your ass for a week!

Leave a Reply

