Lost track

I’ve been meaning to blog for the last 12 days and I haven’t.  I’ve honestly been super busy.

Most of last week was spend in San Antonio on the Riverwalk for work.  It was a long and exhausting week.  Even though I haven’t been running a ton, I was still on restricted from any.  I walked alot to get where I needed to go, but it really threw a wrench in getting my routine back.  Plus I worked through Saturday night.  It wasn’t so bad, but made for a too short weekend.  Highlight of the week was seeing a few people I don’t see often, and one person I wish I could see every dang day.  There were memories made on Wednesday for sure.

My Dr’s assistant quit last week at the office where I get my NDT.  Not so happy about that, she was the only tolerable part of that office.

I made my follow-up appt. with Dr. L yesterday, which I should have done LONG ago.  I don’t get to see him until November 3.  So far I am not really feeling any different on his protocol, which disappoints me.  But it’s only been 6 weeks and I have 6 more.  I still have hope.  Well actually by time my appt comes around it’ll be 16 weeks.

It hasn’t rained here in 3 weeks and I am honestly sick of the heat and dryness.  I could use a good storm.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

