Swimming into Saturday

I went to bed early last night because I could.  I am always more appreciative of rest these days.  Unfortunately I missed meeting my friends by 20 minutes this morning 😦

I hit the neighborhood pool and had it all to myself.  NICE!  I did better.  My breathing is still difficult, but I am getting better.  I did about half breast stroke and half freestyle.  This is WAY more freestyle than I’ve attempted before.  Freestyle is still wears me out, which I hope to overcome soon.  

Speaking of, I am watching swimming on tv right now.  Just a coincidence.  I came home and it was on.  Some of these dudes are dreamy 🙂  And some of them, I won’t name names, have shitty attitudes.  

I went and had a sports massage.  My hip has really been bothering me since a 5K I didn’t even run at race pace last month.  The therapist said my psoas was horrible and he was surprised I could walk.  He said my glutes and calves were fine (that’s a first, but I’ve also not been running as much).  My left hip and my right hammy were the 2 issues today.  He said no running and no lower body weights for a week.  

I am still not back to my regular workout schedule, but I am CLOSE.  This week was very good consistency wise.  I just need the balance of what the workouts actually ARE to be where I want them.

Enough blogging, time for me to get back to watching people be good at swimming.

Leave a Reply

