Like a sausage casing

There is something worse than trying on a swimsuit.

Trying on an athletic swimsuit.  

Nothing like pushing everything you’ve got to the rear for display.  I almost wanted to give up and just stick with the Old Navy one piece I’ve been wearing.  Which doesn’t always stay put and sometimes gives the dudes in the sauna a show across the swim room.  

I tried on a gazillion.  And they are expensive.  I finally settled on a plain Nike.  I may go to the outlet mall tomorrow to see if anyone has anything better.

I would really like to go back to the days when I could wear whatever the heck I wanted and not have to worry.  But seriously, I think even at my fittest, these swimsuits would look ridiculous on me!

Leave a Reply

