Getting back on the rails

It was a rough week for me.   Stress has increased.   Stress is bad bad bad for me.  Work, extracurriculars, personal life all had a few hiccups.

There was a point last week when the stress got to be so bad, someone confirmed my stress bloat.  He said I looked at least 6 months pregnant.  This lasted for almost 3 days.   The stress bloat has since gone away, thank goodness.    Don’t worry, that someone is ODB, and I am glad that he can be honest with me like that.  I wish he was here all of the time, I think I would handle stress a lot different.  He grounds me.

I had to send the foster kittens home today.  I told their rescuer that I would keep them another week to give her a break, but it was beginning to really stress out my 2 cats.  So much so, they quit eating.   All signs of kittens are now erased, hopefully my girls will be happy now.

Today was the first time I’ve menu planned in writing in months.  I can’t remember the last time I did.  Lately I’ve just been grabbing random healthy foods and just combining them as needed.  It works, but it’s not my norm.  I did make a recipe for last week’s lunches, which was great, but I was off track on dinner.  Not health wise, just organizationally.

So I’m hoping this week will be better in all areas.  Breakfasts and lunches are made and packed as always.  Boss is on vacation, so work stress will probably be elevated, I just need to make sure I have a good handle on it.

I am back to AutoImmune Paleo tomorrow.  I need to tough it out strictly for at least 30 days.  AIP makes Dr. L’s protocol easier too.   One of my Austin gals was told to do Whole 30 by her Dr., so I told her I would be her accountability buddy!  AIP is more strict, but the accountability is what I need.  I know it makes me feel better.  Stacy Toth from Paleo Parents posted last week that she healed her stomach so much, she was able to successfully reintroduce dairy!   That’s not a near future goal of mine, but long term that could be good!

Looking forward to starting my week off right 🙂

Leave a Reply

