Friday the 13th

It’s better than yesterday, that’s for sure.  Although first thing this morning, I had a little fire and was on a war path because of work.  I got that all straightened out early.  I left at 11, which was an hour after I was supposed to leave, but at least I got some piece of mind knowing everything seemed to be done.

Spent half my afternoon online with Dell tech support, trying to fix the sound on my laptop.  It only halfway worked, so I have to mail my computer off to Dell.  The nice surprise is that my warranty is good for a few more days.  It wasn’t a 1 year like I originally thought.

Dr office called and my hashimotos antibodies are still elevated (they’ve never gone done since I have been aware of having them for the last 4 years).  Dr wants me to go on 4 mg LDN in July when I refill.  From what i’ve read, 4.5 is where most people level off.  Also according to her my ultrasound was clean.  She didn’t mention my nodules, so I am not sure if they are really tiny or gone.  Will ask when I see her again.

I’ve been feeling fine lately, minus lack of sleep.  I’ve been trying to get back on track and doing a decent job of it.  Workouts are decent but there is room for improvement.  One thing that has really been bothering me lately is my lymphs.  Twice in the last few weeks my neck, behind my ear, my boobs, and under my arms has been so swollen it’s painful.  Of course, last week at the Dr, they weren’t.  She said maybe it was allergies.  She did bloodwork but since the nurse didn’t mention it on yesterday’s call, I am guessing it showed nothing.  Today my underarms were so painful, it hurt to put deodorant on.  I am hoping this goes away soon.  I remember having this issue briefly before 10 years ago and it went away on its own (saw a Dr that time too).

I really need to get out into the yard to work on a few projects but the mosquitoes have been bad.  But hey, at least it rained.  I just wish rain didn’t mean mosquitoes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

