There is a reason I don’t listen to current day country music

I don’t listen to mainstream country.  Apparently for good reason.

I just finished the CMT music awards.  Not because I give a care at all about the awful music they are promoting.  Heck, even ZZ Top posted online what a shit storm of music happened after they opened the show.  Sad.

Anyhow, I was watching the show to see if CMT had a tribute to an important industry journalist who passed away a little less than a year ago.  Not surprised there wasn’t anything included.  They would rather pull ratings with their pop country crap, than honor people important to the industry.

Music snob off her soap box.  Now if I could only get my ears to stop bleeding.

Leave a Reply

