Terrible Tuesday

So I went to the Dr on Tuesday.  Mostly because I hadn’t been since January and I wanted my NP Accella thyroid refills upped.

The Dr was snarky with me, as usual.  I told her I didn’t feel any different on the hormones, so I stopped taking them.  She snapped at me that my labs were obsolete then.  Fine, so be it.  She didn’t suggest I start taking them again.

I told her, I feel good, but the weight and digestion issues are killing me.  Her response had tears of anger and frustration welling up in my eyes.  I fought them back and took her lashing.  She told me, “you are getting older, and you have a slower metabolism because of the hashis.  Move more, eat less.”  I pointed out to her nurse that I didn’t have a weight issue until I was under her care for the last year.

I wanted to scold her and tell her to go back and read my file.  Yes, I have scaled the running and workouts back, but I still move alot more than your average person.  I eat cleaner than your average person.

I started taking LDN again a couple of weeks ago for inflammation (in AM, because I never got past the sleep issues on it), along with diatomaceous earth for my tummy.  I feel better.  I’ve lost 6 lbs.  It’s far from where I need to be, but it’s progress.

New Dr doesn’t prescribe drugs, so I will be using him for general care and current Dr. for the LDN and thyroid meds only.  Current Dr. ordered a new thyroid ultrasound (been a couple of years) and some different lab work.  We will see where this goes.

On the way home, in the horrible IH35 traffic, I had a fender bender and my pretty car is now damaged 😦  That was just icing on the cake.

It’s a good thing I have such a wonderful boyfriend.  He took me to dinner, where we enjoyed the rest of the gorgeous day and each other’s company.  I almost forgot about the car and my Dr appt.

Leave a Reply

