Beginner

I feel like I did just over a year ago when it comes to running.  Defeated.  I can’t breathe.  I can hear myself and I sound like that person I always want to smack at events.  My legs are heavy.  I am slow, slow, slow.  I can only imagine what I look like.  None of my running clothes fits.  I refuse to buy new clothes, so it’s too small running skirts, pouring myself into capris, or unflattering Nike tempo shorts.

July 8th can’t come fast enough.  I don’t want to go see my regular Dr. before I see the new guy, but I may have to.  I had my labs done 2 months ago and I never had a followup, which isn’t like me.  I already had my heart set on seeing new guy.  Praying he has a cancellation that I can take before July. 

Despite all of that, it’s good to know I have a cheerleader who believes in me and supports me no matter what.  Although, as much as a cry and whine to that person, I am surprised they haven’t run for the hills.

Leave a Reply

