Things I like Thursday: podcasts

So I listened to a lot of the thyroid sessions a few weeks ago.  I liked Ben Greenfield Fitness, so I started following him on Facebook, signed up for his newsletter, and subscribed to his podcast.

I usually listen to podcasts when I travel alone and when I workout.  It’s what I do to learn (geeky podcasts) and laugh (Adam Carolla) when I am busy.

I am digging Ben’s podcast so far.  I listened to one about anxiety (it was very eye opening), one about weight issues with thyroid problems, and my favorite so far, aging like a badass.  The aging podcast featured a Texas athlete/author which offer some great tips and advice.  Definitely need to evaluate his advice and apply it to my own life.  He makes quite a few biblical references too, which I found to be refreshing.   I’ve been sorting through the rest of Ben’s 2014 podcasts to see which ones apply to me the most.

I used to listen to Paleo Parents and Balanced Bites, but I couldn’t keep up with all of them.  I’ve started being pretty selective with my Carolla podcasts as well, since he broadcasts 5 days a week, I can’t keep up.  I was once caught up, but then I didn’t have any for the gym 😉   So I  keep at least 2 in the playlist at any given time, so I have 2 workouts worth ready!

2 thoughts on “Things I like Thursday: podcasts

  1. LaVonne F says:

    I can’t keep up with podcasts. But I like Balanced Bites! I used to listen to Ben Greenfield, but got a little sick of him. Take care.

Leave a Reply

