Keep on dreaming…

“Keep on dreamin’, even if it breaks your heart.”

~Will Hoge

I’ve been in a relating to music kind of mood lately.    I’ve had some major changes in work lately and they’ve been hard on me.  Morale is incredibly low.  I’ve always used the positive reinforcement from my regional coworkers.  I wish that praise also translated into appreciation in my own office.  It does translate into stress which I’ve moved far away from in the last year.

And then there is running.  It’s not happening.  I did fine in Houston and then the last 2 weeks I’ve been so exhausted working 2 jobs, I just don’t have the energy or willpower for anything.  Only a couple more weeks.  I am trying to get rested in the next few days.  I am starting to feel poorly overall again, which freaks me out.  This also stresses me out.

And then there is my personal life.  Love greater than I even thought was possible.  Everything I’ve ever wanted.  Except having it in the same place.  My current situation is both amazing and heartbreaking at the same time.  At times, it stresses me out.  I dream one day we will be together under the same roof.

I know some of my worries are only temporary and happiness is around the corner.  Everything happens for a reason.

 

 

Leave a Reply

