Things I like Thursday: Whole Heart

It’s been a while since I have done a “Things I like Thursday.”  It’s kind of sad.  I’ve been kind of busy.

I worked Thursday, Friday and Monday at my seasonal job ( Easter and Mother’s Day season).  I didn’t go home for Easter and I didn’t think it would bother me.  I don’t particularly care for the holiday because of a couple of bad things that happened around the holiday in the past (Sheldon and my grandmother died suddenly and tragically about 14 years apart).  It did bother me.  I missed the holiday mostly because I haven’t really seen my dad in a few months and I didn’t get to see my godson and BFF.

Anyhow, back to the point of the post.   I am really looking forward to next week.  When my heart is whole again, at least for a few days.   Bonus is running in places I don’t get to see often, seeing friends, maybe baseball, eating awesome food, and being away from work!  I hate wishing the days away before then, but it’s a long weekend.  I work Friday, Saturday, and Sunday at my seasonal job before I am able to jet out of here!

Another plus today, I stepped out on a limb and talked to a health coach today.  We will see where this goes for my health issues.  I’ve gotta keep pushing forward until that July Dr. appt!

 

Leave a Reply

