Hope

Here’s to hoping my consult with the new doctor goes well on Monday.  I submitted all of my paperwork, my medical history from my words, and latest labs.  All as requested.

I already had a medical history until the fall already written, so I just took notes from my cell phone and added to that.  And then called the doctor for last week’s labs.

Labs: Not good.  I haven’t seen my current Dr. about them yet but my hormones are all wacked out.  My cholesterol is high.  My thyroid is low.  She didn’t even test my antibodies to see where my hashimotos was.  My liver panel is off too.  Testosterone may be high.

I am now up 25 lbs from my happy weight.  I am almost to my pre-WW weight.  Something I vowed would NEVER happen.  Now I am sitting here fat, miserable, and unhappy.  I used to be very proud of myself and what I had accomplished.  I still work out, I still don’t eat gluten, and I still watch what I eat with splurges in moderation.

The hardest part of Monday is the new function medicine guy doesn’t accept everyone he sees.  And he doesn’t do consults alone.  He wants a significant other to be there.  He wants to insure a support system is there.  I won’t lie, it sucked pretty bad to know I have no one to go with me.   My sister agreed to go, but I think it’s more for getting info for herself, not really as a support for me.   Maybe we can do this together, I don’t know.

I am SO tired of being sick.  I am so tired of not fitting in my clothes no matter what I do.  Having to be on a ton of hormones and supplements.

Here’s to hope and feeling better!

One thought on “Hope

Leave a Reply

