SXSW: Rachael Ray Feedback 2014

How is it that I have never been to this event?  Maybe it has to do with the early start time and my former other half not doing mornings.

It was a lot of fun.  Next year we will get there earlier.  We only got in earlier than we should have, because I have a sweet friend.  We still would have gotten in but it would have taken longer.IMG_1450[1]

The drink lines were easy.  The food lines were a mess.  We may have not been at the end of the food line when we got in.  It was hard to tell.  But EVERYONE who got in, got food from what I could tell.  When we left at 3 pm, the line was still all of the way around the block.  OUCH!IMG_1447[1]

Music was behind on schedule but well organized.  Two outdoor stages.  When one stopped, the other started.  Well until Blondie.  I am not sure why they didn’t get on stage on time.  The music was good.  Bob didn’t play enough but he played my favorite song of his.  Rachael’s husband’s band, The Cringe was good, i’d never heard them.  He called her out from the stage and it was super sweet.  AWWW.  IMG_1420[1]

Here’s the scoop on the grub and the recipes that I think match with her descriptions from her signs and her talking about the food on Kimmel earlier this week :

Chow ChowIMG_1378[1] IMG_1379[1]

7 Hour Smoked Brisket
IMG_1384[1]IMG_1417[1]

Whisky WingsIMG_1382[1] IMG_1383[1]

All of mine were sans bread.  Guess what?  Bread makes a great serving vessel.  But so do fingers 😉

I will be making a couple of these things myself in the future!  Yummers as she would say!IMG_1375[1]

There was no dessert!  I wanted dessert.  Instead I had more grapefruit and vodka.

Leave a Reply

