Things I like Thursday: Bird neighbors

It’s official.  I have a new hobby.   And it’s not just for old people.   I am highly entertained by the wildlife in my yard.  Mostly birds and a few squirrels.  I had a feeder at the old house but it was mostly for the cats.  This time it’s for all of us.

I bought the first feeder myself.  Then came a second one and a seed bucket from my guy.  I also bought a special bungee feeder for the squirrels to keep them away from my bird feeders.  I got a ladybug shaped suet feeder this week.

I got a pair of binoculars as another gift this week so I can see my birds better. I also removed the screen from my living room window to see better.  I have “what bird” bookmarked on my computer!

From the living room chaise, it’s great view for us to watch the doves, sparrows, finches, cardinals, woodpeckers, titmice, squirrels, and whatever else comes our way.

Now I need a coffee maker so I can watch my birds while I enjoy coffee.  Preferably with my favorite bird-watching companion.

Leave a Reply

