Things I like Thursday: New Beginning

  • My birthday was Wednesday.  It’s going to be a good year
  • The best gift I received was love.  Unconditional love.  From family, friends, and my ODB
  • I closed on my first home by myself.  Exciting
  • I bought a brand new bed and I am super happy about it.  I’ve never had a bed bigger than a full size
  • I have a yard, with trees.  And a patio.  And I can do whatever I want to it
  • I can’t wait to grill.  And watch birds.  And work in my garden.  I  just need a grill, to attract birds, and to make a garden
  • It’s going to be weird living on my own again.  I’ve only lived alone a few years of my life
  • I ended up taking 3 days off of work this week.  That gives me some anxiety.  I never take that much time off.  Originally I had planned just Wednesday and Friday.  But when Thursday ended up being a delay due to weather, I took the day off.  I hate getting behind at work, but I also wanted to make progress on my move.
  • Still a little bit left to go.  A few items at storage and then stuff from my old house.  I wish the old house part was done
Leave a Reply

