Fun Facts Friday: Black Friday Edition

Feels like a Sunday to me.  I am SO glad it’s only Friday.  2 more days until Monday.  What WILL I do with myself?

Ok, I know what I would like to do, but unfortunately time, distance, and other barriers prohibit that from happening.

Black Friday Edition of Fun Facts Friday:

  • My mom, sister, and I always go shopping on Thanksgiving night.  Even in high school when Garden Ridge Pottery was the only thing open.
  • Last night my mom and I went to Kohl’s and I bought my godson and myself a few things.
  • I bought my godson’s birthday gift yesterday on Amazon.  I couldn’t wait to order it.  His birthday is the same week as mine.  My little groundhog 😉
  • I have not bought Evan a Christmas gift.  Backwards, I know.
  • I have a holiday job for the first time ever (well other than when I worked retail in college).  I did not have to work black Friday.
  • I did a turkey trot with mom and a bunch of my running buddies yesterday.  Apparently I stepped in dog poop before we started and had a huge pile of it on my shoe for all 4 miles.
  • I woke up by alarm today because I wanted to go to the gym early.  And I stayed up too late last night. Waking was not easy.
  • I had to cut my workout short for good reason.  I came in the gym and left the gym in 2 different workout outfits.  I took a shower between outfits.
  • I had breakfast out this morning.  With good company.  Great company.  The best company.
  • I did a little shopping today with my mom after I got done with breakfast.  I have no shame shopping in gym shorts.
  • I watched the first whole college football game this season.  LSU vs Arkansas.  I was not happy with the ending there.
  • Ever since I got home this afternoon i’ve done nothing but veg.  Read articles, watch football, lay around.  I forgot what that’s like.  It was kind of nice.  Of course, certain things would have improved the happiness factor.
  • I vocalized one of my blessings again this morning and I may have cried.  I only cried because it’s that important.
Leave a Reply

