10 random facts

This has been floating around Facebook.  Figured I would play along on the blog instead…

My turn, 10 things y’all may not know about me –

1. I used to read all of the time.  Now I can’t seem to find the time.  I’ve been reading the same book since September.  And it’s a good book.  I really need to finish it!
2. I was Student Council President in High School.
3.  I was sorority President in college.
4.  I’ve always been drawn to leadership positions, however, that’s not been the case in my job.  Don’t ask me why.   I would probably be a good boss.  Some reason it scares me.
5.  I have Hashimoto’s thyroiditis.  It’s a pain in the ass.
6.  I hate taking pills.  I almost never take I don’t absolutely have to.  That includes Tylenol, Advil, etc.  I have 4 perscriptions now and I hate it.
7.  I have a scar on my forearm from burning the crap out of it cooking last Christmas.
8. I’m a tomboy.  I like to hunt and fish, although I don’t get the opportunity much.
9.  Nolan Ryan was my childhood hero.  I love baseball.
10.  I am a sucker for greeting cards, notes, and little things.  I love sweet surprises.

One thought on “10 random facts

Leave a Reply

