Back from the Dr.

So the Dr. visit went ok yesterday.  My pelvic ultrasounds were both 100% normal.  My hashi’s anti-bodies were up.

I just about burst into tears when the nurse weighed me.  Really?  I’ve gained 7 lbs since my last visit 😦

Because of the weight issues, she thinks the progesterone is off.  So she lowered that.  And put me on low dose naltrexone.  I looked it up and they use it to treat all kinds of things from AIDS, to cancer, to MS, to autoimmune issues.   I take it at night and for the first week it’s supposed to wreck my sleep.  It did last night!  I am not tired today….yet.

She let me drop the iron, but I have a bunch of other supplements I still have to take.

So that’s it in a nut-shell.  Fingers crossed this brings me one step closer to normal. 🙂

 

One thought on “Back from the Dr.

Leave a Reply

