Product Review: Sol Cuisine

I picked up a few different  Sol products at Whole Foods.  Sol Cuisine focuses on organic, Non-GMO, Kosher, Halal, wheat-free, gluten-free, nutritious, delicious, healthy, vegetarian and vegan protein products. They make tofu, veggie burgers, veggie dogs, falafel, veggie burger dry mix, veggie crumbles and more.

I don’t eat a whole lot of prepackaged foods, but sometimes convenience is key, especially for lunch.  A salad topped with falafel or a burger is delicious and easy!  I gave up on pre-packaged veggie burgers/products a while back because most of them contain gluten ingredients, but not the  Sol!

Today for lunch I had a salad with veggies from my produce basket, my garden, and two grilled Sol mushroom burgers.IMG_0947[1]

They are tasty and convenient.  The only downfall is that they contain soy, which I generally try to avoid.  They do have a line that is soy free as well, which I could not find, but they may have carried at the Whole Foods flagship store (I will be definitely checking next time I am in the area). I am going to keep looking for the soy-free line because I like having these in the freezer for quick and easy meals.

*I received free product in return for writing a review for Sol.  I did not receive any other compensation for my opinions.

Leave a Reply

