You can never be too skinny…

I don’t know whoever said that and I know it’s a popular sentiment.

I don’t agree with this and I never have.  When I got down to my goal in 2007 I was pretty happy (same size and weight I am now).  Then in 2010 I decided to lose a few more vanity pounds.  I didn’t want to be too skinny, I just wanted to get rid of a few trouble areas.

Summer of 2010 is when the health issues started to set in.

Coincidence?

I think not.

This is a bad angle, because I am semi-sideways and look smaller than I am, but I am WAY too thin.  This is September 2010 in Florida.

skinny

I was flipping through photos after work meetings the other day and a coworker saw this one and lectured me.  I was really happy at that weight and at the time, I thought that was the ideal.  Shit, look at me.  I am smaller than Dan’s mother, who is TINY.

My body earlier this year, adjusted itself back to my original goal weight and not in the same distribution.  I was MAD.  But that’s where my body apparently is most happy.  My health has picked up in areas that weren’t working so well.  If I have to pack a few extra pounds to have normal bodily functions, then so be it.

Leave a Reply

