Adrenal woes

I just about fell out of my chair when I watched this video for the first time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XOulFw08K3c

I described me to a “T”.

The part about the shoulders and quads almost made me cry.  That belly?  Yeah, I have that really bad.  In fact, i’m stuffed into the pants I am wearing right now.  HEARTBREAKING.  I busted the seat of my white pants last week.  Time to move into dresses I guess.  I seriously look pregnant.

I am in the works on making more changes.  I’ll admit, it’s hard to stay optimistic when I’ve already had to cut so much!

New rules:

  • 8 hours sleep minimum.  I’d been pretty good at this, but now I am going to push for a little more.
  • Monitoring sleep patterns with Sleep Bot (thanks Nicole!) So far I know that I get up around the same time every night.
  • Naps when I can.  I am anti-nap, especially during the week.  I napped Saturday and Sunday and it was grand.
  • No more coffee.  I hadn’t been drinking regular, but now I am nixing my occasional decaf too.  No caffeine.  I will still have dark chocolate on occasion.
  • Cutting the running
  • More yoga
  • More saying no
  • Trying not to worry so much
  • Cutting back on toxic people in my life
  • Trying to take more days off from work
  • Trying to ask for more help when I need it.  (already hard, because i’m doing 2 jobs right now) I’m learning something new and there is no one to learn from.
  • Scheduling a vacation or two.  It’s been almost a year since I’ve had more than a couple days off in a row.

I am bound and determined to reverse this stupid issue and get back to feeling normal again.  I feel good more often than not these days, but my body is obviously telling me were aren’t fixed yet 😦

Leave a Reply

