Difficulties

Day 16, Thursday: Something difficult about your “lot in life” and how you’re working to overcome it…

blog everyday in may

I had to think long and hard on this one.  I general I am happy with my life.  I mean, there is always room for improvement.

One area where I need to grow in my career.  I am complacent right now.  I like what I do on most days and I am happy when I am left to do what I am supposed to do.  I don’t make a lot of money and no, my benefits are ok.  They aren’t stellar like everyone likes to think they are.

There have been many changes in the last year.  I refused to apply for a management position which earned me some negative words.  Sorry, I don’t wish to be management in my current area.

Recently I was contacted to consider a change.   I am still considering.  I’d be doing something I know NOTHING about, working for “the other side” in the same place I work now.  I had a friend cross over to work there earlier this year and she loves it, but then again, she knows exactly what they do over there.

So I am considering growing improving on my career, as uncomfortable as that feels.  I did it a few years back, I should consider it again…

Leave a Reply

