Fun facts Friday: like momma

I realized while I was in San Francisco last week, that I am more like my mom that I thought.  This is a good and a bad thing.

  • I make lists.  When I am bored I make lists of lists I need to make.  
  • On both flights last week, I made lists on the notepad of my phone.  I edited the first one on Wednesday, but I originally wrote it April 4 on my way out to Cali.  If my mom knew how do do this on her new iphone, she would.lists
  • Lists lead me to be more organized most of the time and hopefully worry less.  Unless stuff on said list doesn’t get done soon enough.
  • I am a planner.  I do better when I plan.  When I don’t plan, it’s not the end of the world.  Unless it means I don’t get to eat, then all hell breaks loose.
  • She has the same haircut as me.  I had it first though.
  • We both lost our weight on Weight Watchers.
  • She likes to fish with my dad.  I spent many hours fishing with my dad when I was in college. Hopefully as soon as June rolls around (and the legislative session is over), I can take some time off to go with them.   Although, spring and fall fishing is way better.
  • I am frugal.  My parents spoiled me as a kid, but it was never at full price.  When Solo Serve was around, we shopped there.  Ross, TJ, and Marshall’s are faves these days for both mom and I.  And I love a good outlet mall store.  My first truck, yes, it was brand new, but my Sonic wages and tips paid for that sucker.
  • I worry.  ALOT.  This is bad bad bad for the health.
  • Both of my parents snack alot.  I’ve gotten better but I still eat when I cook.  This is something i’ve never been able to nix.
  • When I am at work, I worry about all of the stuff I need to do at home.  I am getting better about worrying about work while at home.
  • One of the really bad things I do is let the snark come out full force or snip.  I have huge issues with my tone.  My mom is really bad about this.  I am trying to be better, but Dan harshly reminds me of this often.

The bad I am really going to have to try hard to fix for my sanity and for my health.  It’s not hard to see that some of my habits are very type A and type A’s have been shown to have increased risk for stress issues.

Leave a Reply

