Cool new things

My veggie spiraler

I’ve only tried zucchini before, but other squashes, apples, potatoes, etc are on my list.  It has 3 different blades to vary the size.

veggie spiraler

This spice from Savory Spice Shop.  This was awesome on broiled pork chops.  I will be back for a whole bottle!  Says it’s great for poultry, burgers, meatloaf, and stuffed peppers.  Oh the possibilities!

new spice

New venue and 2 new artists to me.  We went to Texas Music Theater in San Marcos on Friday night to see grammy nominated writer Will Hoge (Dan was already a fan).  Stewart Mann and the Statesboro Revue opened the show.  It was all new to me and I had a great time.  Not to mention, I got to have dinner with my good friend Alison and her husband before the show.will hoge

My mom (in pink) defended her Thin Mint Sprint age group title and had a PR on Saturday.  That’s my sister running with her.mom race

Photos not available yet, but we completed tore up our backyard on Saturday and Sunday.  I hope this leads eventually to an awesome yard!

2 thoughts on “Cool new things

Leave a Reply

