Fun Facts Friday

I am so excited about new things right now, i’m such a dork.

  • my stand up desk.  I have stood except in meetings and while eating breakfast and lunch everyday this week.  My feet hurt at the end of the day, but I am not used to standing AT ALL during the day.
  • I am more productive standing up, but I don’t type as fast.  Weird.
  • My kombucha brew.   I am getting impatient waiting for it to be ready for bottling and flavoring.  I tasted it a few days ago and it wasn’t ready, too sweet 😦
  • Speaking of kombucha, I am totally addicted.  Even drinking half a bottle a day is expensive, now I know what Starbucks addicts deal with
  • I canned some spicy carrots on Monday, I hope they are ready today.
  • Tried a couple of new recipes that rock, will be posting reviews soon.
  • I really want to take Dan to Enchanted Rock this weekend, he’s never been and I haven’t been since I was a freshman in college for a geology class
  • We are trying to decide on bids for our deck.  I am getting REALLY impatient, this was supposed to happen last spring.  We have a giant backyard and never go out there because are patio is tiny, like 10×10 tiny.  And it has a smoker, grill, table, plants, and a cooler on it too.  I want to enjoy the weather and finally landscape that sucker too.  Dan didn’t want any landscaping in the backyard until the deck is built.
  • I am getting inducted into the sorority’s topaz society next Saturday.  Unfortunately I probably won’t be able to travel to College Station for the ceremony.  I can’t believe it’s been over 10 years since I was an OPA pledge.
  • They aren’t new, but i’ve been rocking my Ahnu shoes extra lately.  They are the most comfortable to wear for standing at work and they are adorable too.  I can’t wait to get another pair.
2 thoughts on “Fun Facts Friday

Leave a Reply

