DIY Yoga Mat Cleaner

I’ve had several requests to post my DIY yoga mat cleaner.  I got the recipe from FreePeople.com .

Mine was water, witch hazel, and a lavender-tea tree essential oil blend.  LOVELY!  3 parts water, 1 part witch hazel, essential oils to desired strength.

EASY.yoga cleaner

I had to label the bottle, so the cleaning lady didn’t use it for anything and Dan didn’t think it was a “bad kitty” bottle.  I didn’t want Missy to be sprayed in the face with cleaner! (she’s rarely that bad, but sometimes just seeing a bottle works)

I will be getting little travel size hairspray bottles to re-bottle into smaller bottles for travel and gym bag.

2 thoughts on “DIY Yoga Mat Cleaner

Leave a Reply

