Happy 2013

Dan and I rang in the New Year in the booming metropolis of Schulenburg (1.5 hours away from where we live).  We were going to have dinner at the venue, but prime rib was on the menu and i’m not a fan.  So then we’d planned on Frank’s, which is apparently not open on Mondays.  So we opted for Oakridge, which was interesting.  We stood out like sore thumbs as non-locals, lol!  I wasn’t thrilled with the food, but the salad bar was ok.
IMG_0089

Concert featured the fabulous Gin Sisters and Fred Eaglesmith at Sengelmann Hall. This may be one of my favorite historic concert venues we’ve ever been to (minus the fact I had to stand because we were a little late).  Plus they don’t allow smoking, which is a BIG deal in my book 🙂

Fred was really funny, i’d love to see him again.  The crowd was different, which was nice.  Older and very loyal fans.  Dan kept saying how awesome it was to go out and feel so young!

IMG_0087

The night was finished off with a champagne toast and singing. IMG_0091

Rocking the glow-stick accessory over my wound bandage.IMG_0092

I drove us through the Whataburger drive-through and back to the hotel in the rain.  It was only my 2nd time driving the Jeep and i’m still getting used to driving a standard again.  We lived and I didn’t run into anyone or anything!

On another note, I CANNOT WAIT until Dan gets back from skiing in 2 weeks and that beard comes off!  I HATE THE SKI TRIP BEARD.

One thought on “Happy 2013

Leave a Reply

