Fun Facts Friday

Another installment of Fun Facts Friday!

  • I can’t stand trash in my car.  I put everything in my cupholder if it fits and I must get rid of it immediately.  If I’m on a roadtrip, you better believe there is a trash bag and it gets dumped whenever possible.
  • I hate eating in the car and I try not to.  I hate food smells in my car and I am not a fan of eating on the road.  When I first got my car, Dan borrowed it and ate 2 am Whataburger in it.  I just about flipped out the next morning when my car smelled like fries.
  • I keep emergency snacks in my glove compartment and my purse.
  • I can’t stand too many emails in my inbox.  I either delete them or put them in folders, unless I need them right away.
  • Dan got me hooked on Adam Carolla’s podcast.  I listened to all of the ones I could download (been working on them since October).  I am now in real time and was sad when I didn’t have any more to listen to.  Good thing they put them out almost every day!  I’ve been listening to them in the car and when working out.
  • He also got me addicted to Duck Dynasty.  I’m usually pretty good about not watching whatever reality tv everyone gets sucked into.  I thought, this has to be the stupidest idea for a tv show ever! I was wrong, I really like it.  Plus I like that they show good values and prayer in their show.  That’s something you don’t really see.
  • I almost always sleep with White Noise either from my alarm clock or on my phone
  • Last Wednesday I finally caved and got an iphone.  I started with a Blackberry, then an Android, now the iphone 5.  So far, so good.  Any must have apps?

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

