Survived

I survived the short work week, although jam-packed for meetings.  Guests arrived on Wednesday, dinner with my parent’s and Dan’s on Wednesday night (I started pre-Thanksgiving soup night several years ago).  I made pasta fagoli with gluten free pasta.

Thanksgiving went fine.  My parents went back this afternoon.  Dan’s parents are here through the weekend.

Black Friday?  I did the annual trip to the Round Rock outlets on Thanksgiving night.  It was too crowded and I wimped out on all stores but Ann Taylor.  Got some shirts, but nothing exciting.  Pretty much just long sleeve tees that I will layer when it’s cold out, they do always fit great.  Got home just after midnight.

Slept until 4:30 am.  Then I drove into Austin, waited in line at Sheplers for 30 minutes.  Was one of the last people to get a gift card for free, 2 pairs of jeans, but no boots.  Then off to Kohl’s for a few items and then to the office for 3 hours. No we weren’t open, but I had to get in the office and get some things taken care of while it was quiet.  There was 1 other person, other than security.  It was NICE.

Looks like a low key evening, I had hoped to get to Georgetown for the lighting of the town square, but Dan and his dad are up to their necks in a project trying to suspend his jeep’s hardtop from the ceiling.  I pray this go-round with his dad’s assistance goes much better than the last attempt he tried solo.  Hoping they get done at a reasonable hour, so we can do something fun tonight.

Weekend plans?  Run, Aunt and uncle’s Golden Wedding anniversary, and probably more work.  And hopefully work on my Thanksgiving day recap!

Leave a Reply

