Lost

I swear I haven’t been lost, but i’ve honestly been so busy with work I haven’t had time for anything.  Not for blogging, not for reading blogs, not for watching my DVR, and certainly not time for myself.

It’s been 16 days since I last blogged!  Gosh, what’s happened since then?

1 week of that time I was in Fort Worth for work.  I had a great time with my co-workers from around the state.  I love being around them, most of them I only see once, maybe twice a year.  I try to spread myself amongst the most people I can.  Running, gym, laughing, eating, having fun, I did it all with my different coworkers.  Oh yeah, business too.  Due to budget cutbacks, trips for each program will be once every 2 years.  This makes me 😦    Good news is, I have 2 more this year, the bad news is they are back to back weeks in December.  OUCH.

I went to San Antonio last weekend to cheer my mom on in the Rock N Roll San Antonio Half Marathon.  I ran at river level (staying out of the way and off the course), trying to get to a bunch of different cheer spots (plus I ran a bit before the race started).  She ran 13.1, I ran 11 total.      She finished, but disappointed with her time.  It was really warm and humid, she eventually came to face the fact she did well for the conditions.  If felt weird not to run, it was fun to cheer, but I kind of missed it, even though I don’t really even like that race.

My new job function has taken over my life.  The only light of day I saw last week was from my office window.  It was dark when I got to work, it was dark when I left.  I missed out on most of my regular weekly stuff, which made me sad.

Volunteered at one of my favorite races yesterday, which is always great.  It was SO cold though, I had no idea it was freezing outside or even going to be anywhere near that cold!  After I volunteered, I had no motivation.  Mold allergens were off the charts, and so was my suffering.  Dan felt the same.  That made us allergy ridden and LAZY.  That and the fact I worked way too much last week.

Today was FAR more productive!  Long run with my crew at HCRC, groceries, started the 2 different dressings (they get started and sit in the fridge to let flavors mingle), laundry done, cleaning done.  I even rented a movie!  I NEVER watch movies!

Here’s to a less hectic week with less work I hope.   Who am I kidding?  Legislative session pre-filing has begun, the drought is getting worse, no rain in sight.

Sometimes you just gotta learn how to roll with the punches.  The next couple of weeks are going to be to learn how to fight without being a punching bag!

Leave a Reply

