When it rains, it pours

It literally rained this weekend, but nothing close to what they said it would 😦  We REALLY need the rain and more rain makes my life at work way easier.  Especially with some of my new duties.

Friday night we spent a low-key evening at home. (well most of it).  Took my first ride in the Jeep to help Dan buy parts for a huge garage project he wanted to do, ate a nice dinner at home, and chilled.

Saturday, it was pouring when I woke up.  I took the car to get an oil change and went to the gym while that was happening.  Got DRENCHED on the way to the gym, which is maybe 1/4 mile, if that.  Then helped Dan work on his project a little bit and off to a party at some new friend’s apartment.  Good times, should have taken some photos.  He’s a great cook and he definitely showed those talents off!  We didn’t eat until 9:30, and we left not too long after that, because I was super tired.  Plus the host’s gf and I had to run Sunday morning.  I really like this couple, I hope Dan and I hang out with them more.

Sunday morning.  Woke up, ran, had a literal “run-in”, errands in Austin, finally got my glasses ordered,  helped Dan with his project, helped Dan deconstruct his project, helped calm Dan down about his project, laundry, roasted an AWESOME turkey breast (Savory Spice shop is WAY better than Penzey’s!), ran into ex-coworker at library (hoping I wasn’t seen), got quadruple charged not once but twice at the store!, tripped over the curb at the store and busted my toe open.

It was a very busy and challenging Sunday.  Going to get a massage today and make sure my “run-in” didn’t cause any damage.  I probably should be going to the Dr., but I am not in any pain.  Just scratches, soreness, and bruises on my right side.  I came out better than the idiot who hit me, he’s driving around somewhere with dents and a broken mirror.

Leave a Reply

