Things I like Thursday: Peapod

I am going to be an aunt!  It’s been announced, so now I can share my excitement with the world 🙂   My best friend is having her first baby!!!

I was expecting the news eventually this summer, but I was still surprised at how quick it came!  I can’t even express in words how happy I am.

I got the baby got Texas Rangers pacifiers and San Antonio Spurs jersey right away (mom and dad are both big sports fans).  If it’s a girl, i’ll just buy coordinating bows 😉   Find out in a month if it’s a boy or girl.  Boys run in daddy’s family, but I have a feeling it’s a girl.  We’ll see.  For now i’ve decided i’m calling the baby peapod.

Baby M is due in February.  I am hoping for a niece or nephew to come the week of my birthday!

Leave a Reply

