Things I like Thursday: Shady Grove

How can you beat KGSR’s free live music every Thursday in the summer at Shady Grove? (what’s up with Dan’s blurry photo?)

It seriously can’t be beat (well maybe if it wasn’t 30 miles from our house).  I find it hard to believe we’ve only been once this year!

Dinner was great with 7 buddies before the show.  Although, I have suspected in the past Chuy’s/Shady Grove’s Hatch Green Chile sauce is not gluten free.  Last night pretty much confirmed that.  I am still blown up like an over-inflated balloon and I was itching uncontrollably about an hour after we ate 😦

My chicken cobb salad was divine, although it was not the first meal of the deal i’d had with HB eggs and avocado.  Whatever, it’s good, even better with spice and bacon.  I should have stuck to salsa instead of the green chile sauce, which is ever so heavenly and I always special order.  They brought me about a cup of it and I ate it all.

The show was good, but between the itching and the fact I was cold and it was 90 degrees outside, I was going nuts (stupid thyroid).  It was nice to sit and listen though, I am glad we got there early and got seats, I was too tired to stand.

Got home later than I expected, so I got to bed super late.  4:15 am came way too early.  I hit snooze for an hour and then got dressed and off to work. Needless to say, a long run didn’t happen.  Between not getting enough sleep and still feeling poorly from dinner, I nixed the idea.

I am going to miss the green chile sauce, but man, I won’t miss how it made me feel!

Leave a Reply

