Sunday Funday

Sunday was just awesome, all of the way around.  I felt fabulous mentally and physically!

Hit the gym and probably had the best workout there in a really long time.  I was able to do things I hadn’t done in forever 🙂  It felt so good to be able to knock out a challenging workout and not being completely dead afterwards.

Hit the shower and then off to the Domain for free yoga at Lululemon.  Yes, I showered before yoga, I didn’t want to stink.   No one likes a stinker.  LUNA sponsors the first one every month.  Grabbed some Starbucks and did some people watching while I was waiting for the store to open for Yoga.  Mostly people at some private event at Tiffany’s and others going to get brunch.  The Domain is a large open air upscale shopping area.  Good food, good shopping, and great people watching! I used to live very close when it first opened and would go almost every weekend.

There is all kinds of cool local art throughout too.  This is the children’s area by Starbucks.

Yoga was great, a new place is hosting for July called Wanderlust.  Music + Yoga.  I’m sad I don’t have any more free Sunday mornings to enjoy it.  In fact, I don’t have any more free weekends until like November!  OMG!

After yoga, Dan met me at Zoe’s and we had lunch.  Their salmon kabobs are terrific!  It’s the only one in Austin, I wish they’d build another.  I love their food.  I’ve only had 1 bad experience, which wasn’t enough to stop me from going there.  It’s just not close to work or home at all.

Then off to the movies.  We FINALLY saw Bernie.  We’ve been trying to see it since the day it came out.  For the first 2 months, it was only showing at 1 theater and it was always sold out (drove way down there twice).  It’s currently showing at a few more places.  LOVED IT.  Based on a true story.  Jack Black, Shirley McClaine, and Matthew McConaughey were wonderful.

We never go to the movies, mostly because I am cheap and I think they are expensive.  The tickets are bad enough, but then they rip you off on food too (I don’t eat anything they serve there, but Dan does).  Since we just ate lunch, I figured no additional money would be spent…wrong. I hate spending money on what I consider stupid stuff.  Dan got candy and a giant soda.  *sigh* The same candy is less than a dollar in the same size box at the grocery store!

Then errands and home for chores and PIZZA NIGHT!

Had some fresh mozzarella that needed to be used, so Dan had it on his pizza and he made some caprese skewers.  I hope my basil plant makes it through the summer, we both love basil!  HEB chicken meatballs, all flavors, are awesome.  I love my meat market manager and the fact he always puts them on special sale!

My pizza was on a different crust than Dan’s (his was the pre-made individual crusts).  I used this recipe from Plain Chicken.  I bake it longer and add flax meal to it.  It’s good, not my favorite crust, but it’s gluten-free and I try to avoid pre-packaged gluten-free subs when I can.  Pizza and salad, delish!

Penzey’s salsa salad sprinkles are the bomb.  EVOO plus sprinkles=divine!  I had pepperoni pizza, with lots of veggies.  Forgot mushrooms at the store, which made me super sad.

Before I knew it, it was time for bed!  Good days always seem to fly right by!

One thought on “Sunday Funday

Leave a Reply

