Catch Up

I don’t think I’ve ever had such a rough week coming off of vacation.  #1 reason I think is that my mind was still thousands of miles away!

The end of this past week was rough for me and i’m still feeling it.  Joint and muscle aches I couldn’t shake.  It started Thursday and is still around.  I can’t trace it to anything, although I wish I could.  The worst is in my hands, which is very odd to me.

Worked the Texas Round-Up 5K Expo on Friday afternoon (worked Friday morning), which was a nice change of pace.  I like working expos whether it be for work or running events.  I’ve become so much better at engaging people about whatever the topic is at hand.  I was exhausted afterwards and was falling asleep between in traffic on my way to see Toy Story 3 on Ice with my girl scouts and my sister.

I did end up running the 5K on Saturday, it was the 6 year anniversary of my sister and I doing our first, which was the same race.  I chose to help her PR, which she did by 30 seconds.  Very proud of her.  It was a warm and not-flat course.

Gearing up for another busy week ahead.  Did a little meal prep today and tore up my back yard while Dan was gone.  I’m glad it’s dark outside and he can’t see the mess I made, lol!  I think I bit off a little more than I could chew.  It’s hard to rip up mass amounts of St. Augustine sod!

Eventually maybe i’ll get some vacation blogs up.  I’d hoped for that to happen over the weekend, but I was too busy working on race stuff, chores, and catching up on everything!

2 thoughts on “Catch Up

Leave a Reply

