Medical update…or lack thereof

While on vacation, my local Dr. finally called me back about the tests done in Houston in March. It was 3 am Hawaii time, lol! Unfortunately, the nurse didn’t say much.

I played email and phone tag with them all of this week to get more information.

She said that she thought the cortisol level would be the explanation.  The MD Anderson results did not prove this. She said in interim we watch the pituitary lesion and the cortisol level. I go back and get retested here for the same things in June and September.

I asked her about my estradiol levels being off and being that of a post-menopausal woman. She said that I can go on back BC pills and see if that levels it off. Guess i’ll be trying that. Because really, if my body’s hormones are off, that isn’t helping me any.

So I guess I sit and wait some more. I’ve been feeling better for the most part, but I still have my days.  I felt better in SF and Hawaii, likely because there was ZERO stress in both places.  This week hasn’t been bad, until yesterday.  I went to bed at 7:45 pm, hit snooze for an hour this morning (not like me), and felt stiff and tired.  Needless to say, there was no run.

Trying to be optimistic, but it’s hard.  Not really a fan of being told “sit and wait”.

Leave a Reply

