Destination Orlando

Yesterday morning

Megan:  It’s the 10th year anniversary of my first marathon in Jan 2013, which was Disney.  I’m going to run it again.  It’s the 20th anniversary of the race.

Me: ok

Megan:  You should do it too.

Me:  No more marathons.

Megan:  Run the half then.

Me:  Ok.

Geez, my arm is easily twisted.  So i’m registered for the half, will cheer her on for the full the next day.  Trying to talk a few more girls from our circle into going.  Plus my college roommate lives down there, she wanted to do Princess a few years ago, trying to get her to do this one instead.  Not to mention all of my new Orlando friends I met at the LUNA Summit a few weeks ago.

Funny thing, i’ve never  been or had the desire to go to Disneyland or Disney World.  I guess I am weird.

I’m sure it’ll be fun, after all, it’s the Happiest Place on Earth!

3 thoughts on “Destination Orlando

  1. Good call — I’m planning on signing up for the Goofy Challenge, so you’ll get to relax and enjoy yourself while I prove that I’m an idiot.

Leave a Reply

