SXSW 2012-Day 3

And day 3 is where is all fell apart for me 😦  I’d already been having issues standing Thursday and Friday, but Saturday it all went south.

I was supposed to be meeting AK for a run at the lake that morning.  That never happened.  I was so stiff and achy it was bad. It was so bad that I caved and took Alleve, which I rarely do.  Instead my day started before noon at Continental Club with Dan.

Got to see lots of good old friends, made my heart happy.

Saw Lucero for the 3rd time in that many days.  Don’t worry, I saw about 20 different bands total 😉

This made me laugh

I made it until about 7:30 before I called it quits and went back to our friend’s house.  I ate dinner and went to bed after that 😦  I was in bed before the main showcase at Cedar Street even started.  Not the way I wanted to end my SXSW 2012 😦

Leave a Reply

