Bet I can make you smile

Unless you don’t like 6 and 7 year old girls that are super cute and excited about recycling!

Yes, I got to combine work and play together with the girls last Monday.

The troop made World Thinking Day cards with reused materials which explained the importance of recycling and protecting the environment. I gave a lesson on recycling and then made cards with the troop with materials gathered from coworkers for the project.

Some of the materials included were paper bags, tv dinner boxes, 6-pack rings, old calendars, magazines, egg cartons, and of course, Girl Scout cookie boxes!

The theme for World Thinking Day 2012 was girls worldwide saying “we can save our planet.” Each of the girls earned a World Thinking Day award with patch.

I’m pretty sure that Dan and I won’t have kids, but I LOVE working on projects with the girls.  Especially science, because I am a dork like that 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

