Waiting game

In the last month or so, I’ve seen many strong women announce health related issues that they are dealing with.  I am sending prayers to each and every one of you.

I will be soon asking for the same.  I know what’s wrong with me, but I am not yet ready to announce it to the world.  I am more interested in finding out how it’s going to be dealt with, before I spring it on people.  My family, my boss, and my 2 BFFs know.  That’s all that will know for now.

It’s been 2 years of no answers.  Now I have a better idea of what will happen, but no word on when and if something will be done for my issue.

I will be ok.  Everything happens for a reason.  I have NO idea what the reason is behind this, but I am ok with it.  I am very much looking forward to being “fixed” and being normal again.

6 thoughts on “Waiting game

  1. You are in my thoughts and prayers. So glad that you finally have answers. Even if it isn’t what we want to hear, you atleast have a place to start to get on the road to hopefully feeling better. HUGS!!!

  2. Praying for you! I’m just glad you have answers so that you can seek the help you’ve been longing for. May God grant you strength, perseverance, clarity and peace of mind…

  3. agreed I have been waiting for months to see a doctor and tomorrow i will get the final results. I am more excited to potentially have an answer than scared.

    thank you for the prayers for all of us and it’s coming right back to you. may we all have the strength

Leave a Reply

