Heart Happy Saturday

Woke up really early and volunteered with my sister and friend Diane at the finale for Marathon Kids.  We worked the 6 am shift, since we all had so much to do that day (and the stadium was 45 minutes away).  We helped unload the trucks and move everything into the infield of the track.

Then off to Girl Scouts Thinking Day for a few hours back up in Cedar Park.

After an already full morning, I headed home to meet Dan and have brunch.  Made myself a bowl of delicious.  2 fried eggs, guacamole, salsa, veggies, and some tortilla chips.  Like deconstructed migas, lol.

We then drove way down south again to help our friends unpack their new nest.

It was great to see everyone and to help where we could (plus our expectant momma didn’t need to be lifting).  We didn’t unpack their whole house, put at least we got the kitchen mostly done and boxes moved from the garage to some of the rooms they needed to be in.

The kitchen had been completely full of boxes, we tackled all of them and then took a break 🙂

Then we were off to San Marcos to see my 2 BFFs that evening.  I hadn’t seen Michele since December and Alison since October.  Makes me sad we are all so busy and don’t see each other much any more 😦

Had dinner with both girls, Dan, and Michele’s husband Danny.  Alison’s husband was out of town for a Diaper bash (which is apparently the baby version of a bachelor party).  We ate at the Root Cellar, which is fabulous.  I’d never been for dinner, only for brunch.  My first time was actually for Alison’s wedding day bridal brunch.

I had a lovely time with the girls, but we somehow didn’t take any photos!  I hate that I don’t have pictures of my 2 favorites.  It was so so good to see them both.  I’m already eager to see them again as soon as possible.

Dan and I got back home pretty late, watched some tv, and I went to bed.  I had no energy left, but it was very much worth it!  Saturday was a reminder of all of the good things in my life.

One thought on “Heart Happy Saturday

Leave a Reply

