Top chef inspired

I started cooking dinner on Thursday night, while Top Chef on DVR was playing.  So funny, while they were doing their Top Chef Master’s Japanese challenge, I was doing one of my own.

Spicy citrus chicken stir fry

Shredded chicken, cooked quinoa, broccoli, zucchini, green onions, red pepper flakes, and ginger, all sauteed in coconut oil. 

 Added tangerine slices in at the end for something different.

Tasty and filling!  WW points plus for my giant serving was 9.  You could cut that if you needed to by using less chicken, oil, or quinoa. 

Great dose of protein, healthy oils, and good carbs.  Can you say Good Health Guideline masterpiece?  2 servings of oil, tons of protein, and 4 servings of fruit/veggies.

3 thoughts on “Top chef inspired

  1. This looks awesome… I love that you added citrus to it! So fun that you were volunteering at the Austin race! If I’m back next year, I’ll let you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

