Crash

I only thought last week and the beginning of this past week were crazy.  That was only the start.

Thursday was another 14 hour work day, but the kind that went by fast and gave me the warm fuzzies.  I had a wonderful time attending, presenting, and networking at the conference in Grapevine.  I had 2 presentations and then sat on a panel at the end of the day.  I was pleased with how everything went!

What I wasn’t pleased with is that I didn’t get on the road until 6 pm.  I thought momentarily that I would just suck it up and pay out of pocket for another night at the hotel.  Plus Adam Hood was playing in town that night and I would have loved to stay and see him at that venue.  Instead, I got on the road and tried to focus on just getting home safely.  Stopped in Temple for a small dinner and to buy lunch for the next day (I knew i’d have no time to make anything on Friday morning).  I got home just after 10 pm, I was exhausted. 

The exhaustion continued into the next day.  Had I not needed to take the vehicle back, I probably would have stayed home from work.  I put in a full day in the office, I was so busy I barely noticed being beat.  Old boss wanted a private lunch with a few people, so I ended up going out with them unplanned.  Wasn’t a fan of the restaurant or my food.  Hate when that happens.

By time I got home from work, I could barely function.  I took a nap, to prepare to go out to San Marcos to see Adam Hood with Dan and some friends.  I woke up, ate the Chipotle that should have been my lunch.  I was still dead to the world.  I told Dan I just wanted to go back to bed.  So he went out, I went to bed.  I was that tired.

Despite the hectic crazy end of the week, I’m not going to forget about the food journal challenge…

Thursday

B:  3 eggs and banana
S:  apple and mini Lara bar
L:  I couldn’t eat the catered BBQ lunch (well, I wasn’t just going to eat meat), so just like last year, I went and got take out.  Freebirds carnitas salad with guacamole (because it’s necessary).  I’d never eaten at Freebird’s before, I liked it.  They had even more choices for toppings for your burrito, taco, bowl, etc.  I was giddy that they offer grilled jalapenos, roasted garlic to name a few…


S: fruit cup (mango, strawberries, and kiwi) and cobb salad.  Believe it or not, 7-11 has a really nice selection of fresh healthy foods.  I tossed the dressing, it’s not really car friendly, but as I found out going down the highway, neither is salad in general.  I should have mixed the meat in BEFORE I got into the car.  I accidentally flipped the tray that had the chicken and bacon all over the place.  Sadness, because it was tasty chicken and bacon 😦


D: 2 Chipotle crunchy tacos.  1 chicken, 1 carnitas.
S: carrots

Friday

B1:  Adora disc and banana
B2:  last Chipotle taco (steak) which had become soggy, mixed with scrambled eggs.  This was pretty much heavenly.  Seems odd, but it was so good!


L: chicken zucchini bowl (veggies and chicken good, hated the sauce) at Food Shui.  Apple


S: raw mixed nuts, dark chocolate
D: Chipotle bowl with chicken (picked up the night before, was intended for Friday’s lunch)

One thought on “Crash

Leave a Reply

