Running-Best of 2011

MissZippy and Amanda at RuntotheFinish posted a great list of questions!  I thought they were fun, so here are my answers.

Best race experience?  TEXAS INDEPENDENCE RELAY.  203 miles of fun.  My first long distance relay (more than a marathon relay anyhow)

Best run? GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE, SAN FRANCISCO

Best new piece of gear? BROOKS TRANCE SHOES.  I finally broke down and tried something new.  Hated them at first because they were SO different than what I was used to.  Now i’m in love.  Thinking about putting away the Asics Kayanos for good.  Can’t wait for the new ones to come out.

Best piece of running advice you received?  You know your limits.  Use your regular brain, NOT runner’s brain

Most inspirational runner? This one is hard, because there are so many.  Really, I am thinking Lisa at Early Morning Run.  I didn’t discover her story or her blog until late in the year, but she has a great spirit, despite her injuries and obstacles

If you could sum up your year in a couple of words, what would they be?  CHALLENGING.  The health issues this year have been a learning experience.  Somehow by the grace of God, I have not had my health hinder and of the races.  But there have been a few where i’ve held back and been cautious (like RNR San Antonio and Run for the Lions half).

I am optimistic that 2012 will be a good year mentally and physically.  I am determined to figure out my health issues and improve myself all around 🙂

2 thoughts on “Running-Best of 2011

Leave a Reply

