Fun on Friday: Christmas Survey

Saw this quite a few places in Blog-land, so I decided to give it a whirl 😉

Eggnog or hot chocolate?  Hot chocolate.  I’ve actually never had eggnog or the desire to try it

Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?  wrapped, always

Colored lights on tree/house or white?  White

Do you hang mistletoe?  No.  I did when I was a kid, mostly because I thought it was funny to go pick something poisonous off of a tree and bring it home to mom

When do you hang your decorations up?  Saturday or Sunday after Thanksgiving usually.  Dan has a rule, no Christmas in the house during Thanksgiving

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?  tamales

Favorite holiday memory as a child?  Opening presents on Christmas eve

What is on your Christmas wish list?  Nothing really, i’m actually not a fan of Christmas gifts for myself or other adults, i’d rather do something together or do something for others.  Gift cards are always a default for me

Do you open gifts on Christmas Eve?  Yes, always.  We do everything but Christmas dinner on Christmas Eve.  Church, gifts, etc are all on Christmas Eve.

How do you decorate your Christmas tree?  White lights, Texas/Country/Rustic decor.  I started that tree in college

Snow? Love it or dread it?  I’ve seen snow twice in my life ever.  1984 and Feb 2011. 

Real tree or fake tree?  Fake.  Everyone in my family is allergic.  I have Yankee Candles that smell like a tree for the smell, lol

Do you remember your favorite gift?  Probably the David Yurman necklace Dan bought me from the jeweler in Jamaica we visited the year before (can’t believe he ordered something from Jamaica for Christmas).  That was maybe 4 or 5 years ago.  I rarely wear it and never on a gym day, I am scared someone will steal it.

What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you? love and family

What is your favorite holiday dessert?  Not really sure, I love sweets, but I can’t eat most of the stuff I used to.  I do love a good piece of high quality homemade chocolate candy

What is your favorite tradition?  Christmas Eve.  Church, tamales, gifts.  That or St. Nick on December 5

What tops your tree?  Star with turquoise stones

Do you prefer giving or receiving?  giving

What is your favorite Christmas song? Not sure I really have one.  I do like Blue Christmas

Candy canes, yuck or yum?  Not really a fan but I do like peppermint flavor

Favorite Christmas movie?  Family Vacation

What do you leave for Santa?  Nothing, never did, even as a kid. 

Do you have a Christmas morning tradition? Nope.  We don’t really do much on Christmas except for Christmas lunch/dinner.  For the last 5-6 years, I run first thing in the morning

Do you prefer to shop on-line or at the mall?  I hate the mall and I rarely go there.  I shop wherever I can get whatever gifts i’ve selected.  Usually they are at independent stores.  This year I did mostly online (mom and sister) and at Cabela’s in person for dad.

Christmas letter or Christmas card?  card, although they seem to be a thing of the past.

Now you take a turn;-)

One thought on “Fun on Friday: Christmas Survey

Leave a Reply

