Bump in the road

Tuesday started off well.  Went to the gym for a little interval training and some weights.

I had meetings from 9-2.  Boss called a special meeting before the 9 am, which was weird, because we were all meeting again at 11:30 for a holiday function.  Something was up.  Yup.  She’s leaving (just our office, not our agency).  I cried.  #1 rule of mine, no crying at work.

So yesterday most of my team was zombies, everyone in shock.  Wasn’t feeling festive at our holiday function at all.  I am keeping my fingers crossed that someone on my team will interview for it and get the job.  I was asked to interview for it, but I have zero desire to hold that position. 

Went to a Weight Watchers meeting after work but got there 45 minutes early.  I bonded with the leader, who I previously didn’t have a connection with.  That was nice 🙂  Turns out she has several auto-immune disorders and has a great Doctor, so I may try this guy out if I need to.

Speaking of Doctors, I have my follow-up with the Endo tomorrow at noon.  I fully expect her to say she doesn’t know where to go from here 😦  If that is the case, I plan on trying to get referred to someone else.  I am going to keep trying until I get answers.

With all that happened yesterday, I’ll admit, I was in a funk, although the WW meeting made me feel a little better.  But on the way home, I unloaded my day’s frustrations to Dan on the phone in a rant.  Poor guy.  I guess I got most of it out though, because all was well when I walked into a spotless house 🙂  Yes, I paid someone to clean it and it was worth every single penny.  Not only did it save me time, but it was just what I needed to come home to yesterday 🙂

Leave a Reply

