Simple things to remember

In spite of your best efforts, some things are just out of your control

That’s just 1 quote from 10 Simple Things to Remember.  I bought it Friday night in Georgetown during the holiday tree lighting.  It was supposed to be a gift, but I like it so much, I think i’ll keep it and replace it for the recipient 😉  It’s a really cute little inspirational book.  I think i’ll be using it a lot.

Speaking of inspiration, I stumbled across a new blog a few months ago and think I made myself a new friend.  I reached out to Lisa because she had a really inspirational story.  http://earlymorningrun.blogspot.com/  She is so positive, it’s really refreshing.  After trading a few emails with her, she made me really feel more at ease with all of the testing i’ve been going through.   I was desperate to find a runner who had something similar going on.  I’m not going to say that I have had anywhere near the same experience as her, but it was nice to talk to someone who could relate.  You better believe she’s in my Google reader now 🙂

To be honest, I haven’t thought much about White Rock this weekend, other than taking off of work and canceling my extra hotel.  I can’t control how i’m going to feel or the weather, so i’m going to try not to worry about it.   Haha, i’ll just pack half my closet. What is important is that I have fun with my mom and sister and celebrate their accomplishments.  My hope is we all cross the finish happy and healthy.

My labs came back today, inconclusive once again.  Monday-Wednesday I get to do a low-dose Dexamethasone suppression test.  One more thing that is out of my control.  I am hopeful this test will show something.

I’m off to focus on something that IS in my control, making Dan an awesome dinner and finishing our Christmas decor.  🙂

Leave a Reply

